What can I do to grow my new business?

Hello, I have been a licensed Home Inspector for 6 years. Recently I opened up my own inspection company. When I’m not preforming any inspections, I drive around to real estate companies, handing out cards, and introducing my self and my company. Is there anything else maybe I can start doing to make my business grow?

3 Likes

Hi there. I’ve started and run several companies over the last 20 years, mostly in services (rather than products). I took my last company (a small artist retreat center) from 100% bootstrapped and run by only me to a seven person team with four lines of business that was rated by some independent artist group as the fourth best in the world. I was pursuing this site and I saw your post, which I can identify with, so I joined so I could chat with you. That’s why I don’t have much info about myself up yet, but I’ll start adding to that soon. I think you can take some time to identify the handful of different targets you have in order to build your customer base and speak to each to accelerate your traction. I’d be happy to chat with you to learn more about your business and see if I can be helpful. Cheers.

1 Like

Hello @MistakesTeach,

I’m on my third business and have an online mentorship group on Monday nights at 6 pm Mountain time (Colorado). It’s a group that we learn from one another. Feel free to message me or email me at contact@katieyavuz.com if you’re interested. I have plenty of ideas on how to grow your reach without wasting gas.

I look forward to chatting with you soon,
Rev. Katie

2 Likes

I am a buisness coach and I actually have a home inspector who is a client. I advised him to focus on building relationships with Realtors. It’s one thing to toss business cards around, but it’s better to have a handful of real relationships than a pile of business cards.