Um, eh, hmm, like, y'know, uh...is your English language conversation filled with filler words?

Hi! My name is Julie Thompson. I’m a language tutor, and my working languages are U.S. English, Latin American Spanish and Ecuadorian Quichua.

Ask me about how to avoid English filler words, or about how to improve your Spanish pronunciation.

Hi! I’m Julie, and I live in New York City. I’m a language tutor, and my working languages are U.S. English, Latin American Spanish and Ecuadorian Quichua. But, I’m also a professional transcriber. In my work, I hear filler words all the time. If you have an English speech, podcast or discourse to deliver in public, are you nervous about adding a bunch of filler words that will distract people from your message? If your second language is Spanish, do you need a bit of help with certain Spanish letters of the alphabet? WelI, I’m here to help you to speak English or Spanish with more content, and less distraction!

LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/esentranslation

I will help you for free. Here’s how it works:

• Ask me your question in the comments. If you would like to ask an anonymous question, that’s fine. Please be respectful.
  • Send me a 30-second audio of your normal conversation, either in English or Spanish, and I’ll work with you to improve your speech. If you would like me to take a look at something, post a photo or video. For videos, upload to YouTube then include the video link in the comments.
  • Please give me up to 5 business days to respond to your question.

Services

Private 1-on-1

• Price: $40 / hour

Packages

• Price: $300 / 10 hours monthly

Small Spanish Language Learning Group for Beginners

• Team size (2 - 6 students)
  • Price: $1100 per student
  • Length: 13 weeks
  • Meeting: 3 time(s) per week
  • Session length: 1 hours
  • Start date: TBD

Payments accepted

• PayPal, Venmo, Veem, Square Invoices

How to buy