Special Education Consultant Supporting Parents, Family and Caregivers

Hello! I am Mark and I am located in Long Island, NY.

What I offer:

If you are in need of advice or strategies to help your child I am here for you. If you are looking to find yourself while managing the demands of parenting, I am here to support you with a mindful approach to parenting. If you feel alone I am here to help you connect.

https://youtu.be/mrFEA1DlMxk

My service:

Private 1:1

• Price: $60/30 Minutes

Package:

• Price: $170 / 3 sessions

Group:

• Gathering size (up to 5)
  • Price: $900
  • Length: 4 weeks
  • Meeting: 1 Time
  • Session Length: 2 hours
  • Start Date: New Gatherings Begin Monthly
  • Payment: Venmo

About Me:

I have been teaching children and working with parents in the field of Special education, where I hold a Masters Degree, for over 32 years. I have 30 years of experience working in a school for Deaf and Special Needs children, ages 2-21. More recently I help parents to improve their management skills, fill their tool belts with behavior strategies, introduce conscious parenting and be an ear for them to unload the bad and celebrate the good. I have also written advice pieces for parents, with Family5.com and I have a website and blog (see below)

This calling has provided me with an increased depth of knowledge, compassion and understanding of the human spirit. It has helped me to see the world from a variety of perspectives, perhaps limited by ability, but never by desire. It has shown me the power of personal belief which enables one to face the toughest hills and will oneself over them.

I begin and end my sessions with you as the focus. A stronger you means a stronger child. “The greatest burden a child must bear is the unlived life of a parent.” —Carl Jung. I believe this is a reminder for all of us in all of our relationships; none more important than the one between parent and child.

My Website/Blog:

Specialedrising.com