Single parenting birth children & fostering

*Coach Shirley

Hi Everyone. My name is Shirley and I am from Manchester in England
Services I offer

Private 1-on-1

$25 / 45mins

How to buy

Ask questions in the comments. Direct message me if interested.

Fun fact about me

I love shoes, not just any shoes. They must have at least a 4 inch heel and be cute

About

I am a mother who raised my girls as a single parent and a foster parent for a child who had emotional & behavioral difficulties. I teach high school children aged 11-16 and I teach English on-line to Adults. I mentor & coach around family issues including debt and single parenting, raising teens etc.

Credentials

I have a BA degree & TEFL certificate
Skills

I am a skilled communicator, and development coach sharing my life experiences to help others

Who this is for

This is for single parents who need support, or new techniques for dealing with challenging or difficult behaviors.

What I will do
I will listen, be non-judgmental, offer advise and/or bespoke training. It really is up to you. I am here to help.

Expectations

You can expect me to be clear, offer practical solutions and techniques to put in your parenting kit back to make the experience more rewarding for both parent and child.

Why me

So I unexpectedly became a single parent when my husband of 13 years left. My girls were aged 10 and 8 at the time. Overnight we went from a comfortable working family to a struggling single parent family. I struggled with depression, debt, guilt, loneliness, time, work life balance and so many other issues. Later on I also became a Foster Parent to an 8 year old girl who had behavioral and emotional difficulties. I faced some very different challenges which really tested my resilience, patience and my confidence. I had to learn new skills, & techniques.