Physics and public speaking tutoring

Ask me anything

Hi! I’m ANDREI-ADRIAN from ROMANIA and currently living in BACAU, ROMANIA. I am a Physicist, Engineer and Science Communicator. I help people experience the joy of learning physics and applying it in everyday’s life, either with small experiments or communicating science.

My website | LinkedIn

I will help you for free. Here’s how it works:

• Ask me your question in the comments. If you would like to ask an anonymous question, that’s fine. Please be respectful.
  • If you would like me to take a look at something, post a photo or video. For videos, upload to YouTube then include the video link in the comments.
  • Please give me up to 5 business days to respond to your question.

Services

Private 1-on-1

• Price: $35 / hour

Payments accepted

• PayPal, Revolut

How to buy

• Direct message me if interested. I will contact you within 2 business days by sending you a message on Talktime.

Interview with Talktime

What’s a fun fact about you?

As you’ll probably notice, my pronunciation of the letter “R” is a bit more like in french, which is not very common in my country. So sometimes when I teach my friends from other countries some words in Romanian, they think the “R” sound should be pronounced like I do, which is very funny. :slight_smile:

What can you talk about for hours?

Everyone has more than one passion in life. My biggest is nature. I could talk about amazing places in the world for hours.

What’s your favorite smell?

The smell of spring rain and the smell of pines.

What are you proud of, but never have an excuse to talk about?

I guess my friends. I really like the friends I’m surrounded by.

What’s one super power you would NOT want?

Probably not being able to forget. I things some things you just WANT to forget to be able to move on.

What is the most normal thing about you?

Sometimes I’m just so lazy I hate myself. But leads also to finding efficient solutions.

What do you hate?