Pattern making and fashion design

Hi! I’m Lavinia from Italy and currently living in Auckland, New Zealand.
I have more than 10 years of work experience as pattern maker, technical designer and fashion designer.
I am able to provide help with any university/school project, give suggestions and offer technical support in fashion related issues.
You can check my career history in my LinkedIn profile: Lavinia Agostino Montanari

I will help you for free. Here’s how it works:

  • Ask me your question in the comments. If you would like to ask an anonymous question, that’s fine. Please be respectful.
  • If you would like me to take a look at something, post a photo or video. For videos, upload to YouTube then include the video link in the comments.
  • Please give me up to 5 business days to respond to your question.

Services

Private 1-on-1

  • Price: $20 / hour
  • Location: Zoom, FaceTime, or phone.

Packages

  • Price: $70 - 4 times a month (weekly appointment )
  • Location: Zoom, FaceTime, or phone.

Small Group

  • Team size (up to 5)
  • Price: $10 per student
  • Length: 4-weeks
  • Meeting: 1 time per week
  • Session length: 1 hour
  • Location: Zoom
  • Start date: New groups start monthly

Payments accepted

  • PayPal, Google pay

  • Direct message me if interested. I will contact you within 2 business days.
    Please leave your contact number (I will contact you through WhatsApp ) or email

Interview with Talktime

Talktime: It’s good to have you. Thanks for taking the time to do this with us. Feel free to write how you talk. The best interviews show instead of tell. Do you have photos, videos, or work samples? Include these in your response if possible. Bottom line: Show yourself in action.

// Delete section before you post - end

What’s a fun fact about you?
I still count using my fingers

What can you talk about for hours?
Pattern making and fashion

What’s your favorite smell?
Cinnamon

What are you proud of, but never have an excuse to talk about?
I am proud of my job

What’s one super power you would NOT want?
Read minds

What is the most normal thing about you?
I have white hair

What do you hate?
I hate when people are saying one thing and doing the opposite

Anything else that you’d like to share?
I love animals, I have a dog and his name is McLovin

In my

My teaching style
I like to provide visual examples more than words

What can you expect from my lessons?
Depending on your level you can have a good kickstart in the world of pattern or you can get a fashion problem solved.

Why me?
I like to solve problem and teaching people something new.

Why I’m passionate about this?*
I like the idea of being able to create something amazing from scratch

What else I can do?
I can speak fluently Italian and spanish

1 Like