My 1st entry... depression

Depression has gotten the best of me lately … my insurance is limited on where to go for mental health .

(unappectable right?)

I’m tired of shutting down … etc blank steer , not thinking , not hearing , not eating , barely sleeping , not writing ( I write poems stories and songs) and I’m over it !

It also hasn’t help that my finances have became limited on the account of the Coronavirus too … so right now I have no money to spare and if anyone would like to just chat for free I would really appreciate that alot :heart:

1 Like

Kylie, I would love to chat with you. I hear you… I am a certified life coach. I went ahead and got the credentials because I had healed from depression and wanted to know how I can help others.
Any questions for me?

I wish you the best.

Kylie, I have entered a few periods of deep depression myself, which lasted for months. For my first bad depression, I got tired of sleeping in my chair all day long and decided I would put vinyl siding on my house to have a reason to wake up every day. I only had enough energy to do about 3 hours or less work every day, but slowly I was able to complete the task. That helped me get out of the depression.

The other two times I used walking on a treadmill to help me. After spending months on a couch both times, I finally was tired of doing nothing and hopped on the treadmill. It was really hard at first. I would get winded within 10 minutes. Eventually, I made it up to 20 minutes with no trouble and kept increasing the time to 1 hour. Now I walk on the treadmill about an hour 4-5 days a week because that helps me fall back into a depression.

Working a part-time job also helped me out of my latest depression. It took months for me to feel OK, but now I am productive and can work on hobbies, have focus, and feel wonderful for the most part. I also tweaked my medicines and that made a huge difference.