Mechanical Engineering tutoring/homework/projects

Ask me anything

Hello, my name is Euan McLaughlin and I am from a small town called Greenock in Scotland. I am currently studying towards my Masters of Mechanical Engineering and would love to help anyone currently enrolled in a Mechanical Engineering course/job.

Engineering as a whole is an amazing topic and I am currently using my mechanical and electrical knowledge to build a quadcopter drone, a control system for a wind turbine and design two chassis’ for a group within my university (this is my work for my thesis and I will soon have a website for this :nerd_face:).

My LinkedIn profile: LinkedIn Profile

I will help you for free. Here’s how it works:

• Ask me your question in the comments. If you would like to ask an anonymous question, that’s fine. Please be respectful.

• Above all, I am passionate about engineering (not just mechanical) so if you have a question about ANYTHING related to engineering then I will try my best to answer you!

Services

Private 1-on-1

• Price: £12 / hour

Payments accepted

• PayPal

How to buy

• Direct message me if interested. I will contact you within 2 business days by sending you a message on Talktime.

Interview with Talktime

What can you talk about for hours?

• Space. I have long been fascinated about what we can do in space and now with SpaceX making space travel economical, it has got to be the coolest and most interesting topic of all!

What’s your favorite smell?

• Frying Garam Masala. Asian cooking is my passion (whenever stressed from university work, I try find new food to cook) and whenever I am making a curry, the smell Garam Masala gives off when it is fried in hot oil is amazing.

What are you proud of, but never have an excuse to talk about?

• Bouncing back from struggling with anxiety (meditation and CBD oil :pray:)

What is the most normal thing about you?

• I love playing and watching football.

What do you hate?