Life and Career Coach: Let's Create the Life you Love:

Certified Life Coach

Hi! I’m Wendy from Carthage, MS USA I moved to Sherwood, AR for about 2 years but came back home to good ole Mississippi. I am a Certified Life Coach with a BS in Human Services and pursing my PhD in Social Psychology. I help people by improving their relationships, careers, and day-to-day lives by clarifying their goals, identifying the obstacles that are holding them back, and coming up with strategies for overcoming each obstacle.

My Story

As a teenager and also in my early twenties, I struggled with depression and anxiety. I struggled with who I was and who I wanted to be. I knew that I wanted to be successful but I did not actually know what I wanted to do to be successful. I struggled with my sexuality for years. I knew I was attracted to girls, but I did not want to be. I grew up attending a small country Baptist church, and you know what their beliefs are. So I hid who I was for a long time. While struggling with this, I fell into a deep depression. I dropped out of college, got married to the first guy I ever really dated and had 3 children. My depression was so bad that I was losing my hair, didn’t want to clean my house, definitely didn’t want to spend time with my husband. Eventually, we divorced. And I became a single mom. This is an entirely new and different experience.