Learn how to make dope Hip-Hop and R&B beats!

Louric Oshay

• Beginner 1-on-1 classes are $65/hr.
  • Intermediate 1-on-1 classes are $195/4 pack of 1 hr. Lessons
  • Advanced class is small group of 5 for $1,000
  • Sip and Sample beginning at $15/person

Hey what’s going on everyone? My name is Louric Oshay (think “lyric” but with a Lou as in Louis) but most people just call me Oshay. I am a music creator, educator, and entrepreneur and I’m checking in from Nashville, TN. I am an Apple Certified Pro in Logic Pro X and an Adjunct Professor teaching “Hip-Hop Production Techniques” at Belmont University. When I was teaching music production in a $1.2 million dollar studio in a Nashville high school, I would always get questions and comments like “Man I bet your kids love your class”, “Can I sign up for your class”, and “I wish they had this when I was in school” from outside guests which got me to start thinking, “How can I take what I’m doing in the classroom outside of the classroom. Hmmm…” and thus Beats & Bars was born!

News Channel 5 Feature

We Create Music TV Interview

Production Work

I want to offer you 2 totally unique experiences in “The Entreproducer” and “Sip and Sample”.

The Entreproducer is a music production & music business course based in Soundtrap (no additional software to download; Mac or PC) or Apple Logic Pro X (Mac only).

How to Make a Drum Beat in Logic Pro X

“Sip and Sample” is an interactive beat-making event that cultivates community through creative expression, collaborating engagement, and the opportunity to “Wine” down and TURN UP in a party-like atmosphere with the challenge of a class.

Sip and Sample Business Pitch remixed