Introduction to Java taught by University of Maryland, College Park Computer Science student

About me

My website | LinkedIn

My name is Timothy Lee (you can call me Tim) and I am a computer science undergraduate student at the University of Maryland, College Park.

I went to Damascus High School and played soccer, basketball and volleyball.

Topics we will go over:

• Object-Oriented Terms
  • Scanner Class
  • Java Variables and Types
  • Interfaces
  • Constructors
  • and many more

Ask me anything

I will help you for free. Here’s how it works:

• Ask me your question in the comments. If you would like to ask an anonymous question, that’s fine. Please be respectful.
  • If you would like me to take a look at something, post a photo or video. For videos, upload to YouTube then include the video link in the comments.
  • Please give me up to 5 business days to respond to your question.

Services

Private 1-on-1

• Price: $20 / hour

Payments accepted

• PayPal - Venmo

How to buy

• Direct message me if interested. I will contact you within 2 business days by sending you a message on Talktime.

Interview with Talktime

What can you talk about for hours?

My favorite soccer team is Manchester United and I love talking about them.
I also love some anime. Attack on Titan is one of my favorites and so is Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood.

What’s your favorite smell?

I actually work part-time at Bath and Body Works so I know a lot of different smells lmao.

What are you proud of, but never have an excuse to talk about?

At Damascus High School, I played for the varsity soccer team all four years. I actually hold the record of having the most varsity career goals ever for the high school.

In my words

My teaching style