Intelligence Analyst Instructor / MentorTutor

Overview

Hello Everyone! I’m Doug. For the past 18 years I have held various Intelligence Analysis positions with Law Enforcement, the Intelligence Community and the Dept. of Defense. Currently, I am a Senior Intelligence Analyst working for the United States Army Special Operations Command (Green Berets; Army version of the Navy SEALs).

I’m offering my knowledge and experience from within the Intelligence community to instruct, mentor, tutor, advise, or just plain be a sounding board to aspiring Intelligence Analysts. No matter if you are enrolled in a college (grad/undergrad) program, searching for a career change or are just really interested in history and how Intelligence analysis is currently being applied towards our National Security, I’m here to assist!

My LinkedIn profile is located here:
https://www.linkedin.com/in/douglas-sherwood-45a0407b/

What To Expect

My teaching style
Relaxed and conversational. Intel analysts are always throwing their thoughts and theories off others in the community, constantly questioning. No better way to delve deep into this area then have vigorous discussions!

What can you expect from my lessons?
My Intel experience covers all three main variations (Intelligence Community, Military, and Law Enforcement) of National Security analysis. We can stay high-level or dive deep on one (or numerous) topics. Our discussions and readings will be specifically tailored to your objectives.

If you are taking classes related to Intelligence and would like help with your course work we will create a complementary program for you. Maybe you want to cover subjects that your school does not offer? We can create a program around those desires as well.