I teach about Policy And Governance

What’s unique about this listing:
I teach anybody who is curious about politics, science and technology, policymaking in business, multi-framework analysis, and personal advice. I can have a conversation, do a lecture, host a Q&A, or listen and give advice.

About Me:
https://www.linkedin.com/in/eliot-kemper-5b915a99/
Hi, I’m Eliot. I’ve lived in Florida, Arizona, Kansas, North Carolina, and Massachusetts this decade, hopping from degree to lab to government agency to another degree to startup to think tank and now to consulting. I’ve chased butterflies for a Landscape Ecology paper twice now, and advised firms in the space industry thrice. My undergrad was in the Biological Sciences, so I could work in almost any lab, my hobby is philosophy and music, and my Master’s is in Science and Technology Policy. Now, I’m a political/operational consultant, getting paid commissions, hourly, or seasonally, depending on what I can find. If you’d like to chat about the mechanics of the political system we’ve got in America, how to dissect a research paper, how design cannot be apolitical, or how to add multi-framework analysis as an ongoing investment in your business, I’m here to help.

What is this:
Political Education, Personal Conversation, Direct Action

Who is this for:
Anybody Frustrated With Politics and a Divided, Dysfunctional Country (Or Business)

How I will help:
I show business leaders and concerned citizens how to actionably understand their policy choices without making them memorize jargon.

Who do I enjoy working with:
I enjoy working with business leaders who need to act in spite of uncertainty, or with activists who need to push their political leaders with more than a petition. I work best when given a week to prepare my research and materials, for someone who has some clear questions or goals to at least start the conversation with.

What is the starting point for students: