I help women confidently lead their BADASS life

She Believed She Could So She Did! Train Your Brain to Change Your World

Hey! I’m Laura Cobb, PhD, LPC, NCC, CFLE, DOA… (or at least I could have been on that last one). Don’t let those letters fool you. I’m a Life Coach for high achieving women who experience achiever’s curse and imposter syndrome. If you read between the lines, my life is an open book.

I grew up in Chicago and am the youngest of 4. My siblings bullied me viciously (on every level) so I became a bully. In high school, I made friends with the undercover deviants. No one knew because I was good at hiding it (read: foreshadowing). I never even had detention. I partied sure. I was good at covering it up.

Then I went to college and was really, I mean, REALLY good at it. I achieved a lot of awards, scholarships, and moved to Germany for 8 years. I was promoted a lot, was the President of the European Branch of the American Counseling Association, even worked for the Pentagon managing the entire continent in a program to help educate and prevent domestic violence, child abuse, and sexual assault.

On the side, I ran a bunch of marathons, was a personal trainer, and yoga instructor even competed in figure competitions. What people didn’t see was that no matter how many accolades and awards and achievements I obtain and received; it never satiated my internal drive for validation. I ended up with everything I ever wanted and it wasn’t enough to feel whole. Addiction to anything ruled my life.

After returning to the States and adding a child to my family, there was a downward spiral of abuse and addiction (and was about 5 lbs. from death), I ended up homeless and involved in narcissistic relationships. Through a lot of help, some humility, and a whole lot of “not today, not ever” I resolved to seek help, and more importantly, accepted it when offered. I’m not whole and I don’t ever want to be. I love learning, even if that means learning about me.