High School Math Tutoring

Ask me anything

Hi! I’m Ted from Seattle WA USA and currently living in Warr Acres, OK USA I help people with their math. I am a math teacher currently teaching Algebra, but I teach Geometry, Trigonometry, and Calculus as well.

Here is an example of me teaching my distance learning students.

Services

Private 1-on-1

• Price: $45/ hour

Small Group

• Team size (up to 5)
  • Price: $45 per student
  • Length: 4-weeks
  • Meeting: 2 time(s) per week
  • Session length: 1 hours
  • Start date: New groups start monthly

Payments accepted

• PayPal, Venmo *

How to buy

• Direct message me if interested. I will contact you within 2 business days by sending you a message on Talktime.

Interview with Talktime

I am a retired software engineer who has started a second career teaching High School Math. I enjoy teaching and have always loved mathematics. As a high schooler I struggled with Math, but after having a great Calculus teacher in college I discovered that it wasn’t me it was the teaching methods that made math a struggle for me. My goal is to make math accessible to everyone. We all need some math, and at some point you may need less, but right now if you are struggling you need me. I will get you over your frustrations and turn you into a someone who can at least get through this one class.

What’s a fun fact about you?

I was an extra in a movie filmed at my school just recently. While I was in college I rebuilt the engine to my VW bus in my dorm room.

What can you talk about for hours?

I love baseball and shift my body clock to Pacific Time in the summer to watch Seattle Mariners game streamed over the internet.

What is the most normal thing about you?

I am a grandfather. I teach math to my granddaughter.

What do you hate?

I really hate when people give up on themselves when it comes to math. I can help, so let me help you.

My teaching style