Help/Tutor with Introductory Python Skills!

Fatuma Mohamed Omer
Pronounced: FAH-thoo-mo Moh-HAA-med OH-mer

My Services

• $20 / 30 minutes
  • $45 / 60 minutes

About Me
Hello! My name is Fatuma Mohamed Omer, I am a current 3rd year studying Computer Science at Scripps College, and I would love to be your Intro Python tutor. I have been a tutor for the last 1.5 years while attending school, but due to the pandemic, this is the first semester in a long time where I haven’t been tutoring. Honestly, I miss it. It would always bring me such joy to help people with whatever they were working on, and hopefully, that person will be you!

Why Me?
I was once someone who was also completely lost in the sauce and confused by all the jargon of computer science and it can be overwhelming. I’ve been there and what I learned is that a great mentor is all you need to from being the one asking questions to answering them with a solid understanding. I want to be that mentor for you.

Qualifications
As I mentioned before, I was a tutor for the last 1.5 years before the pandemic hit, and the class I tutored for the most was heavily focused on Intro Python. I have been recommended by many of my former students to their friends and fellow classmates whenever they needed help with a homework assignment or were struggling with one of the concepts.

Not only that, but I was an instructor for Coding with Kids during the summer of 2019 where I taught a wide variety of ages, from students just starting kindergarten to sophomores in high school. I have linked my LinkedIn below if you are interested in looking at it.

https://www.linkedin.com/in/fatuma-omer-1560b4177/

Contact Info
Comment below if you have questions or DM me if you’d like to help me help you!