Hello TalkTimers! Let's chat!

Hi everyone!! I’m Don.

I am new to talktime and wanted to learn more about the platform through your experience (instead of asking the staff) :smiley:

Drop your comments below, thank you!! :slight_smile:

4 Likes

I am very new and trying to navigate the website. So far it seems fairly simple. It’s nice to know I’m not the only new addition.

2 Likes

Hi there! yeah it’s great to we’re not alone in this new thing. :slight_smile: I did the 20min walk through and it looks simple indeed and with so many tools to use. thanks for dropping by!

2 Likes

Guys add me on the list too

As for me
I feel like the whole website was made just for me heheeh

I am confident i know the basics here so if you guys found a wall let me know i will help ya break it heheh

And watch them tutorial videos they will explain all basics and everything you need to know from asking for help to offering help

2 Likes

thanks Dave! glad to have you here :slight_smile:

1 Like

Yeah I did the walk-through as well. I am scheduled for a workshop tomorrow. Looking forward to it.

1 Like

I am too! I picked 630AM perth, you?

1 Like

1 pm Eastern standard Time. :grin:

1 Like

oh I guess I won’t meet you in person then, enjoy that session! Let’s keep this thread for questions and for new people like us :slight_smile:

1 Like

hi Dave! do youtube links don’t automatically play within the page? or do we need to custom code that in?

1 Like

Hehehe Thanks For welcoming Me

Sorry mate I Have No Idea There is some code like Youtube: paste Link here (thats an example not the real code)

Etc i don’t know for now keep the plain video link and look for how to have a link that plays on the post like inbuilt player

I recommend watching them tutorial video (probably that 30 min one but dont know for sure)

And off topic my back hutrs like hell i just moved to a new home did some work moving heavy stuff im a heavyweight lol but anyways lols

Hope i helped a bit