Earthling to Earthling Services

Ask me anything

Greetings fellow earthlings! My name is Rebecca and I recently moved from New Jersey to Utah to explore new places. Prior to settling in Utah, I road tripped cross country in a minivan for 8 weeks. Now I am settled in Utah, preparing for a great snowboarding season. I have a passion for both nature and science, which is why I studied Geology and Environmental Science. I have experience in tutoring, mentoring, and coaching people of all ages! Most of my life I worked as a professional sports instructor where I coached everything from Inline Skating, to Cricket, and everything in-between (rock climbing, soccer, basketball, disc golf, you name it!) During my senior year in college, I became an Environmental Geology tutor, working for the school as a Peer Tutor. I really enjoy sharing knowledge and teaching people new skills (no matter what the skill maybe). I’m easy going and love to laugh, I hope I can get to know you!

To start, I would like to offer the following services:

-Geology Lessons/Tutoring/Discussions: You pick the topics! And I’ll create a lesson to help you better understand the subject(s) or we can have an open discussion. Examples: Plate Tectonics, Weather & Climate, Natural Disasters, Evolution, Rocks & Minerals, Natural Resources, Renewable Energy, anything you might have seen on an episode of Cosmos, etc.

-Art Lessons - Mandala & Wood Burning. I find art to be therapeutic. Creating Mandalas is my new favorite art hobby. I also enjoy wood burning, I like to make picture frames as gifts. I’d love to teach you how to create your own mandala or wood burned artwork!

-Heart-To-Heart Talk: I am a sufferer of Major Depression, but I am proud of the steps I am taking to overcome it. I want to offer services to those who feel like they don’t know who to talk to, because I’ve been there. I want to hear your story, and if you want, I’ll tell you mine.

I will help you for free. Here’s how it works: