Digital Art: Easy Tips to make it less Intimidating

Hi! My name is Dri and I’m from Maryland, USA. I’ve been drawing digitally for about 3 years now. I started on a Surface Pro but eventually graduated to IPad status. Yay! I think my favorite things to draw right are portraits, fantasy scenes, and pretty girls!

However, I wasn’t always comfortable with drawing digitally. It takes a lot of getting used to, and takes even more just to navigate yourself around a quality program.

Having worked on a variety of art programs (IBIS Paint, Autodesk Sketchbook, Procreate, Clip Studio, and at one time Abobe Illustrator) I have struggled not only to work with the programs, but to create a piece that actually looks good to me. Yes, getting good at art takes practice, but an understanding of a program goes far too!

Since I am still in school for art myself, my technical art advice can only go so far, but if you are willing to go the distance so am I!

I usually charge around $25-$35 an hour for commissions and lessons.

Ask me anything!

Services

Private 1-on-1

• Price: $25-$35/ hour

Packages

• Price: $300 - $500 / month

Small Group

• Team size (up to 5)
  • Price: $1000 per student
  • Length: 4-weeks
  • Meeting: 3 time(s) per week
  • Session length: 3-4 hours
  • Start date: New groups start monthly

Payments accepted

• PayPal, Venmo, CashApp, Zelle*

How to buy

• Direct message me if interested. I will contact you within 2 business days by sending you a message on Talktime.

Interview with Talktime

Talktime: It’s good to have you. Thanks for taking the time to do this with us. Feel free to write how you talk. The best interviews show instead of tell. Do you have photos, videos, or work samples? Include these in your response if possible. Bottom line: Show yourself in action.

What’s a fun fact about you?

I really love musicals! I am currently obsessed with SIX!

What can you talk about for hours?