Creative Writing: Lessons, Critiquing and Editing All Levels

Hello! Many of you will recognize my name, but allow me to introduce myself anyway. !

My name is BJ Neblett and I have been writing all of my life. My books include:

Ok, a little bit about me.
Writing has been a part of my life going way back to grade school (I won’t say how far back that is). Being interested in space and also cars, I drove the nuns crazy with my stories of outer space invaders and talking automobiles. To say they didn’t know what to make of me is putting it nicely. But I managed to somehow survive and made my way into public high school. There I was lucky enough to find others like myself, and, more importantly, teachers who understood and nurtured my need to create.
I was lucky enough to have my first published poem in a national anthology before I graduated. More poetry and more publications followed in the next couple of years. But being brought up on TV sitcoms and Saturday afternoon matinees, it was the long-form, in particular, short stories that interest me.
It wasn’t long before my stories began finding a place in the popular pulp sci-fi and fantasy magazines. I was on my way!
2011 saw the publication of my first novel, Elysian Dreams, a contemporary sci-fi/fantasy of gangsters, history professors, time portals, and Martians. Crazy huh? But it was good enough to win a few awards and critical acclaim.

Alright, enough bragging. My arm is sore from trying to pat myself on the back.

So you want to be a writer? Or maybe you are a writer and need some help with that project. Or maybe you’ve finished your manuscript and would like a critical eye to push it over the top. Or you are anywhere in-between.
I can help. I want to help. I like to help.