Creative Writing coaching to make your story amazing

I’m Scott
Price for writing help: $65/hr

I love adventures and the stories that come with them. I’m a veteran of the USCG, I’ve traveled all around the world, and I’ve gathered some great tales. I devour books, and wanted to turn my love for reading into a profession, so I started proofreading, which then led me to get my Creative Writing for Entertainment BFA. Now I publish a motorcycle magazine, and have two comic book stories to my name.

Courbet punch skitch

We’ll punch your writing in the face, and turn it into a work of art.

I live in Western NY, and if you are an aspiring writer, or just someone who wants to improve your writing skills, I want to be your coach. Together we will walk through honing your craft as a writer.

I enjoy working with anyone who is a lifelong student and truly desires to learn and improve. I work best with someone who doesn’t bristle at my advice, and understands I have their best interests at heart. Criticism is difficult to receive, but it’s necessary for growth as a writer.

If you’ve written a story - or, just started a story, or WANT TO start a story - but need some help, let’s talk.

When we’re done, you’ll recognize GOOD writing, and will have the tools to start improving your work.

If you want to tell your story, I want you to tell it well. I recognize the burning desire to see your story come to life, and I know the frustration that comes from struggling to string words together. Everyone needs another set of eyes and ears, and I want to be that person.