Ballet class barre for adults

My name is Cara King and I’m from the Philadelphia area, USA. I grew up in this area and still live here. I majored in Dance at Hope College in Holland, Michigan and have been teaching for 20 years. Classical ballet is my passion. I cherish being given the opportunity to pass on my love for dance to others.

I’m also a mommy to a six year old son named Luke, who is my other constant source of joy.

When I learned that the mission of Talktime was to make mental health available to all, I was encouraged to try it out, because I have struggled with depression throughout my life and dance has been one of the biggest things that has kept me going. I truly believe it’s the best all natural anti-depressant out there, and during these crazy unprecedented times I am certain there are a lot of us who need it.

I’m offering an hour long ballet class warm up (barre and stretch) with me. I don’t have the space for big movements across the floor, and I’m assuming most of my students wouldn’t either, but as beginners you only need to learn the basics of form before you can progress, which you get from taking barre.

It’s also great for improving posture, balance, flexibility, coordination, agility, and strength. And it’s a lot more interesting and complex than a standard fitness routine.
And it’s graceful and lovely. So you should definitely try it!

Here is a video of me teaching a class from my bedroom to my young elementary school age students at the start of the pandemic for you to check out if you’re interested.

Details:

Platform:
I would be using Zoom.

Fees:
Free trial class.

After that I would charge per session fee of $20 for a private lesson and $9 per class for a group session.

Payment:
I can accept PayPal or Zelle or Google Pay.

You can find me Facebook at @carabethballet or on my website carabethballet.com.

I will help you for free. Here’s how it works: