Are you afraid of dying?

I am a Conscious Dying Coach through the Conscious Dying Institute. They believe that by starting with the end in mind we can gain more fulfillment and peace in our time left here. This process may be helpful for those with a diagnoses but it is also relevant for anyone wishes to become more conscious in their day to day living and let go of worries about anything but this present moment. Over the course of 6 sessions we identify your priorities, what matters most, and how to get there. It can also be a extremely useful tool to have at your disposal in the event of a health crises where it can be difficult to make choices under pressure. Give yourself and your loved ones this precious gift! Now taking appointments for the new year. What are your thoughts on this topic? Please drop a comment below to start this conversation!

2 Likes

Hey, anyone have any thoughts on death and dying? Or any Hospice volunteers here?

Yeah man, just my thought on people and dying. I don’t think it is the fact of death itself scares people. More so it the fact it is the one thing life that we do not have control over is what makes it horrifying to some people.
With today’s day and age we go through life with absolute control. especially with all the technologies. The fact that we do not have control over when or how it will happen.
Interesting topic to talk about for sure.

1 Like

So true! Technology gives us the illusion of being able to control so much over our lives but in the end we all face the reality that this is a temporary state. That is what is so interesting about the “Best Three Months” scenario offered through Conscious Dying Sessions. We are not able to control the timing or much of what will happen in the end but by confronting the scenario in a conscious way we can determined what we would like to have happen, or not happen and where our limits, desires and values will be in the end. It’s pretty freeing to do.