Aging in Place for Middle-Aged Adults and Seniors (Safety, Prevention, and Independence)

Introduction:
Hello everybody, my name is Will Tanner, based in Austin, Texas. I’m a licensed Occupational Therapy practitioner (rehab therapist), and I excel in working with middle-aged adults and seniors. I’m a small business owner with the goal of enabling people to age in place, delaying or preventing retirement to nursing homes, and easing the burden of care for individuals and their families. This occurs as much as necessary for anyone seeking help with this process.

I achieve this by evaluating homes, activities of daily living ADL’s), discussing with people their challenges, recommending home modifications (from low-end to high-end, or none at all if they prefer), home exercise programs, adaptations, and recommendations for any assistance individuals may need to remain independent in their own home. I look forward to working with you and your family, and please ask me anything! I have spent the majority of my adult life helping others in a variety of medical and non-medical settings.

Ask Me Anything!

I will help you for free. Here’s how it works:

• Ask me your question in the comments. If you would like to ask an anonymously, no problem!
  • If you would like me to take a look at something, post a photo or video of your home. For videos, please upload to YouTube and include the video link in the comments.
  • Please give me up to 2 business days to respond to your question.

Services: Home evaluations, home exercises, fall prevention, home modifications, and anything related to aging in place. I cannot give medical advice outside of a medical setting, but I am very familiar and have treated a wide range of diagnoses (I know what problems may arise and ways to make living easier through personal experience in healthcare). The emphasis is on safety, prevention, and independence.

Pricing:
Private 1-on-1 - $70 per hour

Group Price: $60 per hour

Packages: